Blueberry Muffins w/ Cinnamon Streusel

Blueberry Muffins w Cinnamon Streusel

Low in sugar and delicious to the max. I’m not a huge fan of sweet breakfasts so these are perfect for me– the streusel topping adds a nice sweet and crunchy touch, but still leaves you feeling clean. Find the recipe here: Oh She Glows: Mini Whole Wheat Blueberry Breakfast Muffins

I made a few modifications to the recipe so I could work with what I have…
8 tsp ground chia instead of ground flax
Whole grain spelt flour instead of whole wheat
I only had one cup of blueberries (sad, I know) but I went forward regardless
Light brown sugar instead of turbinado

Also, I didn’t have a mini muffin pan so I made full-size, and no liners so I lightly greased and floured the pan. It came out to 9 muffins, and I baked for 17 minutes.

One thought on “Blueberry Muffins w/ Cinnamon Streusel

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Muffins with Pecan Streusel Topping | Recipes for a Healthy You

Leave a Reply

